The “Tough Cookie Philosophy”: 10 Steps to proactively and positively tackling Life’s Hardships  

I’m a big fan of the “Tough Cookie Philosophy”. Not only because I like cookies, but because it teaches us to tackle life’s hardships proactively. I’m also a firm believer that everyone has a certain level of “tough cookie-ness” in them already. It’s just a matter of unlocking our potential and enhancing what we’ve already got, not what we think is lacking…

A common way to describe someone as a tough cookie is to see them as unemotional and not easily hurt by what people say or do, however, I tend to disagree with such a definition. A tough cookie is very well aware of their emotions (something I’ll elaborate on later) and everyone gets hurt or impacted by others at some point … e-very-one. That’s what makes us human and it’s a strength, not a weakness, trust me!

My book on the Tough Cookie Philosophy © includes more self-evaluation, in-depth exercises, and examples.

Available on Amazon / Smashwords

comingsooninstapro

So buckle up, you tough cookie, and go for the ride – you got this!

Published by

StefanieS

Having been an expat for a large part of my childhood, it was only natural I fell in love with a foreigner and continued to live and work abroad. Originally from Belgium, I've lived in the US, Saudi-Arabia, Belgium, Australia, France, Poland, Hong Kong and now we're back in Paris. A psychologist by trade, having our two daughters made me shelve the practice for a while and I started training people in English (a new take on life). The aim of "Life's a Recipe Book" is to take a different look at certain everyday situations, be it providing your with advice, sharing a story or falling back on some sense of humor to get us through the day. I'll do my very best to provide you with witty stories and useful life tips, but as there are so many amazing writers out there, it's just about having a go right now... so here goes... bon appetit!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.